Server Totals
Deglos - (2)
Mikona - (1)
M'Chek - (1)
Underdark - (0)
Elysia - (0)
Ferrell - (0)
Le'Or - (0)
Visimontium - (0)
Wilderness - (0)
Total players: 4
Gallery
  • M'Chek - Azlae vs Nixtixu
    Album name: DM Events
    Uploaded by: Hamlet
    Uploaded: Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:40 am

Links Menu

Getting into Avlis

Moderators: Nighthawk4, Dungeon Masters

Getting into Avlis

PostAuthor: Eldarin Lightbow » Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:51 am

I haven't been able to get into Avlis since Thursday... Just keep on getting a server timeout error, but I can ping the server. Can someone help me?

Eldarin Lightbow
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:41 am

PostAuthor: Vicky » Tue Jun 24, 2003 3:04 am

Have you updated to 1.30? If you haven't you will get a timeout error. If you can't update because the patch is not released for your country there are several posts on the forum about changing your game version to English, it might be worth looking.

*goes into helpdesk mode*
Can you connect to any other servers?
Can you see Blackdagger on the GameSpy list?
Have you tried direct connecting?

Hope this helps. If it doesn't post more detail...

Vicky
Thank goodness Vicky finally gave up that powergamer character, Tehenen. If I saw her one more time at the Ice Caves, I was gonna throw up! Jesus. To go from level 1 to 5 in 8 months is just ridiculous. I bet she has like 4200 gold too. Unbelievable how fast she was gaining levels and wealth. ;)
User avatar
Vicky
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:28 pm
Location: Australia - GMT+11

PostAuthor: Vroshgrak » Tue Jun 24, 2003 6:14 am

i kept getting timed out, so i copied my haks and mods and such into a seperate folder, than reinstalled NWN. updated, and copied the haks and mods back into the NWN install directory. and it works for me now.
User avatar
Vroshgrak
Team Member; Retired with Honors
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2003 4:24 pm
Location: Corvallis Oregon
Timezone: Pacific (GMT -8/-7)
DM Avatar: Hurine

PostAuthor: Diamond » Tue Jun 24, 2003 7:03 am

I had the same problem, just dl'ing and updating to 1.30 fixed it for me. There was no "version mismatch" error message displayed like previous updates.
I once told an M'Chekian soldier to fish for food to feed his starving people, rather than wage war and try to take what was not rightfully his. He, of course, told me I was crazy.

Kira Geles Lomar

Diamond
Contributor
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 10:27 pm
Location: GMT -6

PostAuthor: pitched_black » Tue Jun 24, 2003 12:02 pm

You don't have have to copy anything (.hak, .mod, etc.) out of the folder, they'll stay right where you put them if you choose to keep your saved games. When you install again, everything will be good and ready.

...I've been doing a lot of re-installing lately.

pitched_black
Prince of Bloated Discourse
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 8:49 pm
Location: Nova Scotia (GMT - 4)

Thanks

PostAuthor: Eldarin Lightbow » Tue Jun 24, 2003 2:45 pm

I hadn't realized that 1.3 was out... how foolish do I feel? I even work in IT... 'Always make sure you are up to date'

Thanks again. :shock:

Eldarin Lightbow
Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:41 am


Return to NWN General Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]