Server Totals
Elysia - (1)
Deglos - (0)
Le'Or - (0)
Ferrell - (0)
M'Chek - (0)
Mikona - (0)
Wilderness - (0)
Visimontium - (0)
Underdark - (0)
Total players: 1
Gallery

Links Menu

AVS ODBC Question

Moderators: Nighthawk4, Dungeon Masters

AVS ODBC Question

PostAuthor: Rush » Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:46 pm

When I start my module up, I'm getting 0 bytes reserved for requests, but 4000+ bytes reserved for responses. This obviously keeps me from asking the Database to store and retrieve info... Any ideas?

Rush
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:29 pm

PostAuthor: Orleron » Fri Jan 31, 2003 3:51 pm

Check on the Bioware boards and on the Avlis News forum.

You are most likely calling APS functions in your OnModuleLoad event, which is a no no. The only functions that should be called on load are the ones that set up the database interface. Any other function that you need to call on load should be done via an ExecuteScript function.
"Truth has no form."
--Idries Shah

World of Avlis Page

Avlis Project FAQ
User avatar
Orleron
World Advisor, Co-founder
World Advisor, Co-founder
 
Posts: 14904
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 9:48 pm
Timezone: GMT-5

PostAuthor: Jason » Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:51 pm

I had the same problem, but mine said 6 bytes for requests. I went into the aps_include and edited sql_init to fix it.

Basically it looks kind of like this:

Code: Select all
 
for (i=0;i<8;i++)
   nresponse =+"...................................................";

I took it out of the loop, for some reason the loop wasn't working for me

Code: Select all
//for (i=0;i<8;i++)
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";
   nresponse =+"............................................";

After I did that it worked for me. I had to do the same thing with the response after awhile too.

Jason

Jason
Whiney Peasant
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 3:19 pm
Location: Northern California

PostAuthor: Papillon » Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:17 pm

Thanks for the info, Jason.

Papillon
Team Member; Retired with Honors
 
Posts: 3155
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2002 11:17 pm


Return to NWN Scripting

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]