Page 1 of 1

List out of bounds

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:48 am
Author: Albion
This is more of a toolset question rather than a scripting question but it is annoying me so help would be appreciated.

I have a problem i have used the toolset to build things but i am not an expert with it.

My problem is that sombody has sent me an erf to edit. I have created an area and imported the ERF scripts and conversations. I can load the scripts and conversations. But when i try to open the new area to edit it loads so far and then locks up with the message, List index out of bounds (156)


After that nothing works and the only choice i have is to press CTRL+ ALT + DELETE to close the toolset.

Does anybody know what is causing this and what the cure is.

Thanks

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:51 am
Author: Krator
The only thing I ever get this error with is if I try to load an area with an encounter with creatures that are not my palette. Ask the person you got the erf from for the creatures.

This is speculating, but it can perhaps also be caused by other missing stuff. Try the creatures first though.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:52 am
Author: Havoulov
Had rhe same thing..... it had something to do with the hackpacks that you already had in the module and the hackpacks in the erf....I thing i was lacking mirador tileset or something in my original module fo example....hmmm long ago....

Hapens when you open the imported area right?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 8:42 am
Author: Albion
Yes i can load the scripts and conversations but when i try to load the imported area i get the error message.

There are no creature encounters, it is a building but there are 2 NPCs in it so maybe it is somthing to do with them.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 8:44 am
Author: Havoulov
Have you tried importing the erf in an empty module? ask the one who send it which hackpaks he uses and the sequence.... then import them first in the module then import the erf.... should work....

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:24 am
Author: Krator
Then it might be that the NPCs have items you don't have in your palette.

Try to do a module build, it should show which resources are missing.