Server Totals
Deglos - (1)
Mikona - (1)
Le'Or - (1)
Ferrell - (0)
Elysia - (0)
M'Chek - (0)
Underdark - (0)
Wilderness - (0)
Visimontium - (0)
Total players: 3
Gallery

Links Menu

text message in quickslot

Moderators: Nighthawk4, Dungeon Masters

text message in quickslot

PostAuthor: frogmella » Fri Sep 10, 2004 2:36 pm

can someone tell me the correct way to put a text message (eg. a custom greeting) into a quick slot - the last time I tried it was shouted across the server.

thanks f
= = = =
"In all my experience I have never been in any accident. I never saw a wreck and have never been wrecked nor was I in any predicament that threatened to end in disaster of any sort."
~ EJ Smith, Captain of the Titanic.
User avatar
frogmella
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 818
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 12:35 pm
Location: London, UK -- GMT

Re: text message in quickslot

PostAuthor: Dirk Cutlass » Fri Sep 10, 2004 2:39 pm

frogmella wrote:can someone tell me the correct way to put a text message (eg. a custom greeting) into a quick slot - the last time I tried it was shouted across the server.

thanks f


Put /tk (for talk mode) in front of the text ... similarly you could do /w for whisper. Actually on Avlis shout is disabled so all shouts actually come out as "talks", so on Avlis the "/tk" is redundant - probably not true for other CopPap worlds though.
User avatar
Dirk Cutlass
Elder Sage
 
Posts: 4703
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 9:42 am
Location: GMT

PostAuthor: Enverex » Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:25 pm

All I do is the first time it asks me I put in what I want displayed in the box, and for the second box I type whatever I want said or emoted. Never had to put /xx infront of anything...

Enverex
Sage
 
Posts: 2061
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 3:05 pm
Location: Worcester, UK

PostAuthor: Dirk Cutlass » Fri Sep 10, 2004 3:58 pm

Enverex wrote:All I do is the first time it asks me I put in what I want displayed in the box, and for the second box I type whatever I want said or emoted. Never had to put /xx infront of anything...


That's because the default is to shout, and on Avlis shout=talk. This is not the case on other servers. If you tried it, you'd end up shouting all over.

Actually, Avlis was like that once, before shout was disabled. I made a real asshat of myself as I was testing out my "quickslot text macros", not realising the whole server was listening. Doh! :oops:
User avatar
Dirk Cutlass
Elder Sage
 
Posts: 4703
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 9:42 am
Location: GMT


Return to NWN Scripting

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]