Server Totals
Visimontium - (1)
Le'Or - (0)
Ferrell - (0)
Elysia - (0)
M'Chek - (0)
Deglos - (0)
Wilderness - (0)
Underdark - (0)
Mikona - (0)
Total players: 1
Gallery

Links Menu

Question

Moderators: Nighthawk4, Dungeon Masters

Question

PostAuthor: Secret-Assasin » Sat Jul 06, 2002 11:15 pm

Will Neverwinter Nights work good on a voodoo game card? Every game we got that came out this year never wored so wel on our comp and I'm wondering if it will work on ours pretty good so id know to spend my money now or wait later. Maybe wen its cheaper too :/
Secret-Assasin
Squire of Babble
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: far from sober

PostAuthor: MacLeod » Sun Jul 07, 2002 4:31 am

I'm hearing about a lot of problems with Voodoo cards in NwN, same with ATI. Though I hear with some good ol' fashion tweaking you can get it to work reliably with either.

This is why I like my little GeForce2, it works with everything I've seen.
Duncan MacLeod,
Chessie Mage

"Alright now you sunsofbitches, you know how I feel"
~Jackyl, Open Invitation

MacLeod
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2002 11:29 pm

PostAuthor: Dupree » Sun Jul 07, 2002 5:51 am

I think NWN straight up will not support Voodoo...
User avatar
Dupree
Scholar of Fools
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2001 3:29 pm

PostAuthor: Prophet » Sun Jul 07, 2002 7:52 pm

Dupree, you are correct sir! ;)

Prophet
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 3:11 pm

damn

PostAuthor: Secret-Assasin » Tue Jul 09, 2002 8:34 pm

Voodoo card sucks with everything >< WHy does gateway make their cpus with em :finger: i say they start givin us geforces with our comps!
Secret-Assasin
Squire of Babble
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: far from sober

PostAuthor: Silk » Tue Jul 09, 2002 9:11 pm

or you can build your own box instead of getting a gateway/dell. That's what I did.
Silk

Member of the MadK@t lover's group.
User avatar
Silk
Co-Founder
 
Posts: 6665
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 6:47 pm

PostAuthor: Orleron » Tue Jul 09, 2002 9:55 pm

I may be mistaken, but isn't the Vodoo company out of business?
"Truth has no form."
--Idries Shah

World of Avlis Page

Avlis Project FAQ
User avatar
Orleron
World Advisor, Co-founder
World Advisor, Co-founder
 
Posts: 14905
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 9:48 pm
Timezone: GMT-5

PostAuthor: Prophet » Wed Jul 10, 2002 5:26 am

Yep. Out of business.

Prophet
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 3:11 pm


Return to NWN General Discussion

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Moredo, silverfields2