Server Totals
Wilderness - (2)
Le'Or - (1)
Ferrell - (0)
Elysia - (0)
M'Chek - (0)
Deglos - (0)
Visimontium - (0)
Underdark - (0)
Mikona - (0)
Total players: 3
Gallery

Links Menu

Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

Forum for posing direct questions to the Avlis Team. Purpose is to facilitate Team/Player communication.

Moderators: Nighthawk4, Dungeon Masters

Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: David A Smith » Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:29 am

Since it looks like the Bug Tracker is still down, where should I post a bug if I find one?

This particular bug is that the "Woodcutters Axe" sold in the Dwarftrade 4A does not chop wood. A new player purchased one, and received the message "You must use a proper tool" or something like that, when the axe was used on a tree. I borrowed the axe and tried using it, and got the same message. Tried my axe on the same tree, and it worked fine.

Just in case posting it here is fine. Otherwise, I can move it to where ever the Team prefers.
Delurion

David A Smith
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Timezone: Central

Re: Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: MadK@ » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:00 am

I'll take a look.
___________
CoEMF CoAWP
Image _ Image
User avatar
MadK@
Legacy DM
Legacy DM
 
Posts: 5213
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 12:45 pm
Location: Perth Western Australia
Timezone: +8 GMT
DM Avatar: Xenon

Re: Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: Nighthawk4 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:07 am

Thanks MadKat.

Can we help Teh n00b who has a dud axe as well please? :wink:
Life is never as bad as you think it is, although that doesn't help at the time.

Orleron wrote:I think it's a fun idea if you can idiot-proof it. Problem is God always builds a better idiot. :P


Please visit:
Avlis UK, ACE Forum and SATF Forum

Image
User avatar
Nighthawk4
Eldest DM
Eldest DM
 
Posts: 23898
Images: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:32 pm
Location: The Home of the Bard of Avon
Timezone: GMT
DM Avatar: DruEl

Re: Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: David A Smith » Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:08 pm

Treated it IG as a defective axe and lent her a better one & refunded her gold (and was suitably embaressed by having a defective axe sold at his guildhall). She has picked up one of her own elsewhere since then.
Delurion

David A Smith
Apprentice Scholar
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Timezone: Central

Re: Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: slowfeet163 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:58 pm

FYI...

This is still broken :cry:

Slowfeet...

slowfeet163
Whiney Peasant
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:44 pm

Re: Woodcutting axe bug in Dwarftrade 4A-Where do I post the bug

PostAuthor: Hamlet » Sat Jun 08, 2013 12:44 am

Replicated. Getting the "You cannot damage your target with your currently equipped weapon!" message and no wood, with a seasoned carpenter. Reason identified. Fix submitted. :-)
#AVLISPLAYERHOUSING
#WHATSHERNAMEAGAIN

Hamlet, please don't kill me
-Plethora

User avatar
Hamlet
QA's 1st|CCC|PH Fairy|RPoTY 2007
QA's 1st|CCC|PH Fairy|RPoTY 2007
 
Posts: 13004
Images: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 8:52 am
Location: The Void


Return to The Avlis Project: Ask the Team

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]